Rainy run. 4 miles.

I ran 4 miles today in a slight drizzly mist. It wasn’t miserable, but it was kinda dangerous.

My 4 mile route has me running around my neighborhood and along a decently busy street. I started before sundown, however with the overcast and rainy conditions, it got dark pretty quickly.

I started the run puddle jumping, however when it got dark, all bets were off. My shoes, socks and feet were soaked at the end of the run. I was sprayed by a car as well, however it was only from my waist down.

Tomorrow I have a 20 mile run. Yikes! I plan on running at a 9 minute per mile pace for the first 16 miles and then I want to see if I can pick it up for the final 4 miles to a 8:30-8:45 pace. Wish me luck!!!

Stats-
Distance: 4.00 miles
Time: 30:12
Average Pace: 7:33/mile
Calories Burned: 604

2 Comments

Leave a comment